Shackles

Remeber as children we often fought?

Sometimes we’d both be so distraught

A knocked out tooth, a dislocated arm

Does not compare to the immesurable harm

These last two years I’ve missed your presence

But I cannot tolerate his essence

The rift created within our family

The grift he’s seeming pulled over you so easily

Just once I’d love to speak as we used to

Share a bottle and a laugh

I’ll dance to Clan of Xymox

And treat it as an equinox

Twice a year let ill feelings fade

For I hate to be in the shade

These shackles stop retaliation

Are not so permanent with my frustration

Leave a Reply

