Final Ending

I write of love, I write of loss

Though recently there is a cost

A cost to others causing harm

Things that bring me to bear arms

Someday fool you will pay

For all the misdeeds you call play

You choose to belittle those weaker

And even worse, a wife beater

Show your face around the place

I will follow, at a steady pace

A deep crevice, a dark alley

I will add you to the tally

Heartily we all will sing

Of the child that felt the sting

A final ending for us all

All it takes is one call

Leave a Reply

